Broadcasting Schedule (All Times in CET)

Watch out for the DJ's! Broadcasting may or may not be announced on facebook and has priority over this schedule, so stay tuned!

Monday, April 9, 2012

Featured series 2012 #2 Wild Evel & The Trashbones

A series in which we spotlight some selected new and upcoming releases that are featured more prominently during the NOW Sound on Yeah Right Radio.

Wild Evel & The Trashbones - Tales From The CaveWell, they still dig prehistoric cavemen out of the icy glaciers in Austria once in a while, and these Tales From The Cave may be one of the best preserved recordings of Neanderthal history by ├╝ber-caveman Wild Evel.
Filled with no less then seventeen(!) songs this album is cramped with enough primitive energy to make any zombie come to live. Fuzz, Farfisa and wild Harmonica!!

Throwing in two excellent covers that could have been their own, the Trashbones deliver a great baby and oh yeah, it's a monster!!

Wild Evel & The Trashbones (LP)
Tales From The Cave
Label: Soundflat Records SFR-039 (2012)

1. You Better Run
2. Oh Yeah!
3. Hot Rod Zombie
4. Let's Go Right Now
5. The Avenue Of Death
6. Mobumbu Hop
7. Rumble The Streets
8. Cathalina
9. Where You Gonna Go
10. Beat Rat
11. I Wanna Be Your Caveman
12. Lurf
13. Baby Come Down
14. Freak Train
15. Your Head, My Baseballbat
16. It's A Monster
17. Black Cat



Post a Comment