Broadcasting Schedule (All Times in CET)

Watch out for the DJ's! Broadcasting may or may not be announced on facebook and has priority over this schedule, so stay tuned!

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Action Time Radio - Episode 52

ATR Logo photo ATRBlogBanner.jpg

Welcome to today's show! Action Time Radio today, is the final episode of our first year over here at Yeah Right Radio, and we couldn't be happier we made it this far together. Today's show is pretty much all over the garage/psych/instro map, but we're bookending the show with a pair of tracks by a really cool garage/Hammondbeat band outta Sweden, The Moving Sounds. They've been around for over a decade, but I've only come across their stuff in the last year or so, and we'll share with you a couple tracks from their 2006 "Ground Shaker" album. Dig!

 photo 51t8dJxiBvL_SL500_AA280_.jpg

1. The Moving Sounds – Ground Shaker
2. The Satelliters – Lost In Time
3. Holy Wave – Shamania
4. Richard & The Young Lions – Open Up Your Door
5. The Eyes – I’m Rowed Out
6. The Zombies – Friends Of Mine
7. The Spyrals – Calling Out Your Name
8. Denis Couldry & The Next Collection – I Am Nearly There
9. Manual Scan – Come See Me
10. The Golden Dawn – Tell Me Why
11. Men From S.P.E.C.T.R.E. – The “India” Crowd
12. The Stomachmouths – Eegah
13. The Odds – I’ll Make You Sorry
14. April March with The Makers – Dreams Don’t Come True
15. The Waistcoats – Make Our Own Way
16. The Thanes – Lost Or Found
17. The Deepest Blue – Pretty Little Thing
18. The Majority – Our Love Will Be So Strong
19. Laika & The Cosmonauts – The Ipcress File
20. The Moving Sounds – All I Can Do


Hope you enjoyed today's show, and the first year of Action Time Radio on Yeah Right! We'll be back with another new show next week. Next week, our show will continue to air an hour later than usual in the U.S., until Europe catches up on Daylight Savings Time (normal time in Europe and the UK, of course!). Next week we're on at 10pm CET, 9pm GMT, 5pm U.S. Eastern Time, and 3pm U.S. Mountain Time. In the meantime, you can hear this show again tomorrow at 4am CET, 3am, GMT, 8pm ET, 6pm MT, and again the following Monday at 6pm CET, 5pm GMT, 11am, 9am MT. No matter what part of the day you like your garage, mod, psych, or beat, there's a day of the week when Action Time Radio is convenient for you!

0 comments:

Post a Comment