Friday, June 3, 2011

presenting... The APPLE Hour!!

Attend to The Apple Hour on Facebook
The Apple Hour
Saturday 4th of June, starting at 18:30 CET, Jonah Gold & His Silver Apples are presenting their 'Apple' Hour on Yeah Right Radio.

Expect some super cool beyond juicy apple pulp fiction of outstanding tracks selected by the bandmembers...
as well as premiering the previously unreleased song 'Snake Woman' by the The X-Ray Harpoons.

Here we go with the silver delicious tracks:

1) Chet Atkins - boo boo stick beat
2) Bo Diddley - pretty thing
3) the Eldorados - at my front door
4) Hank Williams - i ain't got nothing but time
5) Buddy Holly - well, allright
6) Ralph Nielsen & the chancellors - scream!
7) the Monks - oh how to do now
8) the Rabbits - i'm looking in the universe
9) Clungels - geen cent
10) Rockin' Ramrods - she lied
11) TRIO - ya ya
12) Achtung Spitfire Schnell Schnell - Dr. Mabuse
13) the X-Ray Harpoons - Snake Woman
14) John Barry - theme from "Persuaders"
15) Television Personalities - part time punks
16) the Fall - totally wired
17) Howlin' Wolf - smokestack lightning
18) Gasoline Stew & the Dump - put that thing on

...and to top it off, coming live from their livingroom... a full set performed live by Jonah Gold & His Silver Apples that will surely knock you off y'r feet!

19) hard workin man
20) all over but the pain
21) Apple Juice
22) Rock'n'Roll (Velvet Underground cover) dedicated to Yeah Right Radio!

If you can't make it on Saturday, this show will be repeated the next day on Sunday 5th of June, starting at 19:30 CET.

Due to popular request, this show is now also available as radio-on-demand!
Just click on this link to listen to the show now in your favorite player!


Post a Comment